As they Are

cover_sb13003Ronny Graupe`s “Spoom” was founded in 2004. After the trio initially concentrated on jazz standards, the group began to work with compositions written by Ronny Graupe. In contrast to traditional jazz standards, these compositions follow elements of classical music.
The musical context is limited – unlike traditional jazz – not just to short musical themes, on which improvisations are based; musical ideas are molded and processed so that a longer compositional arch can be recognized.
Now also available as special “2016 10th Anniversary Bundle” including shoebill music´s first release: Hyperactive Kid´s debut CD from 2006
(for only €02.16 extra – while supplies last.)

LP (180g) with personal Download Code for hi res audio + Hyperactive Kid CD “2016 10th Anniversary Bundle” (incl Sales Tax)
Price(EUR): €20.16


LP only (180g) with personal Download Code for hi res audio (incl Sales Tax)
Price(EUR): €18.00


Ronny Graupe – 7string guitar
Jonas Westergaard – bass
Christian Lillinger – drums

Side A:
Square Tango 05:36
Borders 11:03
Iberia 03:47

Side B:
Sleep, little one (for Max) 03.:26
As they are 07:04
Schmetterling 04:36
Elliptic 03:55

all compositions by Ronny Graupe
produced by Ronny Graupe
recorded and mixed at Studio P1, Berlin by Marco Birkner
recorded on tape machine, January 24th & 25th, 2012
mastered by Klaus Scheuermann
artwork by Lucia Panizzi and Manon Kahle
executive Producer: Johannes Haage

limited edition 12″ LP sb13003 (180g)
including personal Downloadcode for hi res Audio files