Select Page
Slowtrio <br/> NEVERMORE


Johannes Haage – guitar
Simon Bauer- bass
Brendan Dougherty- drums




nevermore was recorded in a former barn in one of the historic parts of South Berlin. It captures the pushing and pulling of old and new air. The group never sacrifices the organics of live interplay for a “correct” performance.
This record is a collection of compositions by Simon Bauer and Johannes Haage which challenge and showcase this dynamic.


New One 05:01
Fingerprints 07:06
Ballade 04:43
Nevermore 06:09
NBLSB 05:38
Charon 02:50
N.E. Alameda 04:44
Bei Dir ist noch Sonne 05:34


compositions by Simon Bauer (1,2,5,6,8) and Johannes Haage (3,4,7)
produced by Slowtrio
recorded by Brendan Dougherty in 2008
mastered by Hannes Bieger
artwork by Hans-Georg Bauer


the Slowtrio finds the sweet spot between jazz, instrumental pop and roots music.
The original compositions explore the complex possibilities of long melodies, evolving rhythms and dynamics, but always with attention to groove, tone and feeling.

Wood plays a big part in the sound of this band.