Select Page
Hyperactive Kid <br/> HYPERACTIVE KID

Hyperactive Kid

Ronny Graupe – 7 string guitar
Philipp Gropper- sax
Christian Lilinger- drums



This is the first release by shoebill music from 2006.
It features early compositions by Hyperactive Kid and captures the raw and adventurous attitude of the time of the recording in a special way.
Two members of the trio were also part of shoebill music´s original founding team, which would dissolve soon after this release.

Now also available as special “2016 10th Anniversary Bundle” with the purchase of any 12″ LP for only €02.16 extra.
(only while supplies last)



Kruste 02:24
Hyper 04:53
Ländler 07:18
Rusty Spoons 05:24
Rand 09:28
Kante 04:42
Poupette 06:37
Böse 06:53
Willst Du mit mir gehen? 08:54


compositions by Christian Lillinger (1,3,4,8), Ronny Graupe (2,5,7,9) and Philipp Gropper (6)
produced by Hyperactive Kid
recorded, mixed and mastered by Rainer Robben at AudioCue Studio, Berlin October 2005
artwork by Alex Wagner and Alex Batsch


HYPERACTIVE KID was a band made up of three musicians currently living in Berlin. They came together in 2003 and since then they had been working on developing their collective musical ideas. Most importantly, their focus was to find the sound of the pulsating breath of life together – their interplay reminded us of the energy and continuous flow of ideas coming from a hyperactive child.