“Drift” is the debut recording of Johannes Haage´s collaborative trio with Matthias Pichler and Joe Smith.
It features compositions by guitarist Johannes Haage and drummer Joe Smith which offer a great variety of stylistic starting points from which they embark on new musical journeys together, creating open spaces for spontaneous improvisation and mutual interplay.
As in a dreamlike state, their music drifts from sparse to dense, from pop-like structures to free improvisation – but always staying true to the melody of the song and the calling of the moment.

LP only (180g) with personal Download Code for hi res audio (incl Sales Tax)
Price(EUR): €18.00

Now also available as special “2016 10th Anniversary Bundle” including shoebill music´s first release: Hyperactive Kid´s debut CD from 2006
(for only €02.16 extra – while supplies last.)
LP (180g) with personal Download Code for hi res audio + Hyperactive Kid CD “2016 10th Anniversary Bundle” (incl Sales Tax)
Price(EUR): €20.16

Johannes Haage – guitar
Matthias Pichler- bass
Joe Smith- drums

Side A
Birds 02:01
Valentina 04:58
Patagonia I 03:55
Simp 04:49

Side B
Zahara (vinyl only) 04:03
13 Deers 04:45
N 05:34
Patagonia II 04:11
Slip Away 03:31

compositions by Johannes Haage (1-5,7,8) and Joe Smith (6,9)
produced by Johannes Haage
recorded by Peter Rahe, July 2014, Berlin
mixed and mastered by Wolfgang Schiefermair at Teldex Studios, Berlin
photos by Oliver Potratz
artwork by Nadine Targiel

limited edition 12″ LP sb15009 (180g)
including personal Downloadcode for hi res Audio files of full Album
+bonus tracks